Handcarved Signs

Handcarved Signs

Here are some of the custom signs I have carved.  I enjoy carving signs, because they offer me an opportunity to get a little creative and do some letter carving.  Sometimes I am provided the original artwork to replicate, but other times I am left to my own devices.  I also enjoy the process of working with the future owner to get a feel of what his or her vision is.  Two of these signs are outdoor signs and are carved from yellow cedar.

One of the signs was for the Mount Rainier Working Dog Club.  They use it at their dog shows to include in their win pictures. http://www.mountrainierworkingdogclub.com/  The other is a sign for Starlaine Dobermans and Whippets. http://www.starlaine.com/

I like yellow cedar quite a bit.  It carves well and stands up to the weather well also.  The other sign is one I did for my nephew out of figured maple who as a table sign for his vendor display at his knife shows.

Each one of these signs is hand carved (except for the rough milling) and hand painted.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

